When Writing: Laptop or Desktop Computer?

Honestly I have found that I get a lot more writing done on my laptop than I do on my desktop computer.

Why?

I have no idea. But I was thinking about it today and there are some pluses to writing on a laptop than there are to writing at a desktop computer.

  1. The key bored is more compact, together and the keys seem lighter. That may sound silly but, really, compare a laptop key bored and a desktop one sometime. Not to mention a laptop key bored is much quieter.
  2. When I am using the laptop I feel like all that exists on it is my writing. Like there is absolutely nothing else to do on it except write. That is totally not true of course, but it feels that way. Perhaps because I never do anything but write on it so I feel like when I go to the laptop it is time to write.
  3. There are no limits to where I can go on my laptop (as long as it is fully charged of course). I can be in the kitchen, living room, or even outside if the mood strikes me.

Those are the big three for me. I am sure if I thought I could think of more but these three really stand out to me.

Do you write on a laptop or a desktop computer? If you have both which do you prefer and why?

Leave a comment